Sandy Relief Money to Fund Weather Forecasting and Creation of Ocean Zoning Plan, Roof on Smithsonian, ETC.

I wrote a post about this $60 billion dollar Sandy Relief Bill passing the House of Representatives, after conservative republicans fought to curb some of the spending and/or offset it, only to be defeated by the spend thrift democrats and some liberal republicans,  but I just have to make a separate post on this to call attention to it..  I think this goes to the Senate next week, so no telling how much they may add.

I just read this short little list of some of the unrelated pork that is in this bill.  This is just dishonest and outragious.  It would be like me, say, I had a tax deduction for interest on my house, and I just decided I’d throw in a whole bunch of other expenses under that same deduction.  We should all try that.

But for God’s sake, just look at this.  And I am sure this is not all of the off-the-wall expenditures that are inserted in the bill so they can get them passed under the guise of “helping all the poor unfortunate victims of Sandy.”

 “$500 million for weather forecasting and to help create an ocean zoning plan–the latter one of Obama’s pet projects. Also included are $10 million for FBI salaries $2 billion for road construction across the country, as well as funding for the Head Start program, roof repairs at the Smithsonian, and $150 million for fisheries across the country.”

Posted:  01.17.2013 A. D. @ 2:59 p.m.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

