Obama’s 11th commandment: “The wealthy shall give up their tax breaks”

obama “often falls on his knees in prayer.”  Right!  Probably about 5 times a day with his forehead to the floor.  He also uses the Name of Jesus to push his political agenda.  I think he blasphemes.

“I know the version of that Golden Rule is found in every major religion and every set of beliefs — from Hinduism to Islam to Judaism to the writings of Plato,” Obama added.

The president said he often falls to his knees in prayer, and emphasized the role of his religious values in determining where to lead the country.

“I’d be remiss if I stopped there; if my values were limited to personal moments of prayer or private conversations with pastors or friends. So instead, I must try — imperfectly, but I must try — to make sure those values motivate me as one leader of this great nation.”

Obama maintained that his call for the wealthiest to give up their tax breaks, he’s doing so out of economic necessity, but also in line with biblical teachings.

“And I think to myself, if I’m willing to give something up as somebody who’s been extraordinarily blessed, and give up some of the tax breaks that I enjoy, I actually think that’s going to make economic sense. But for me as a Christian, it also coincides with Jesus’s teaching that ‘for unto whom much is given, much shall be required,'” Obama said, noting Jewish and Islamic teachings say much the same thing.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/zekejmiller/obama-i-pushed-dodd-frank-and-health-care-reform

Find me one time in the Bible where it says we are to give charity through the government.  Especially not This government that is smacking down the church at every hand.  And he has the nerve to talk about the teachings of Jesus.  I guess he forgot about the part where tax collectors were considered to be thieves and robbers.

Of course, he makes sure to emphasize that there’s nothing special about Jesus because from “Hinduism to Islam” it’s all pretty much the same, even including Plato.

obama says:  “And I think to myself, if I’m willing to give something up as somebody who’s been extraordinarily blessed, and give up some of the tax breaks that I enjoy…..”

That is a stunning statement – because he claims to have been “extraordinarily blessed” by God (because who else blesses) he will give up his tax breaks?

God Himself only requires 10%. 

P. S.:  Just thought about this one:  Pastor obama, what say you about this biblical teaching?

“This we commanded you, that if any would not work, neither should he eat. For we hear that there are some which walk among you disorderly, working not at all, but are busybodies.  Now them that are such we command and exhort by our Lord Jesus Christ, that with quietness they work, and eat their own bread.

Posted:  02.02.12 @1:51 p.m. Update: 02.03.12 @ 1:30  p.m.

“Watch out for false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing but inwardly are ravenous wolves.”

1 Comment

Filed under Barack Obama, Church

One response to “Obama’s 11th commandment: “The wealthy shall give up their tax breaks”

  1. bellalu0

    Reblogged this on can i just finish my waffle? and commented:

    In 2012, he was invoking “his Christian faith” quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

