You picked a fine time to lead us, Barack (Video) Funny

I’m still laughing over this one. Good job, Jonathan and David.

Posted:  04.10.10  Repost:  10.15.10

H/T Laree.

Note: “”  This is a parody of “You Picked a Fine Time to Leave Me, Lucille” by Kenny Rogers. Written and sung by Jonathan McWhite. Guitar accompaniment by David McWhite.  If you don’t agree with the video, just write it off as neo-con propaganda, which you probably already have.””   🙂

http://www.squidoo.com/laughter-best-medicine

9 Comments

Filed under Barack Obama, Human Interest, Humor, Music, politics, Uncategorized

9 responses to “You picked a fine time to lead us, Barack (Video) Funny

  1. Ginger

    Oh, I just love that video, “You took a fine time to lead us Barack,”….now, that could be a number 1 hit.. ha

    I had the great opportunity to see and hear Sean Hannity, Laura Ingraham, Karl Rove, and John Rich last Saturday afternoon at Sprint Center in Kansas City. It was a beautiful spring afternoon, and yet thousands opted to cough up the ticket price, and sacrifice their time to come together and get inspiration, and did we ever. Laura and Sean were great (btw, Laura Ingraham is just beautiful…tall and slender in a red sheath type dress, and the crowd loved her) Sean was great too, although he seemed a little tired.. who could blame him? He must be exhausted from these events, plus his radio and television show. I’ve started reading his book. It’s a very easy read in paperback form.

    The person I was really surprised about was Karl Rove. I thought he would be nice but somewhat boring. Not so! He spoke for about 15 minutes WITHOUT NOTES OR A TELEPROMPTER, –preacher like in his style. I was somewhat taken aback. He was very good.

    I’m looking forward to seeing and hearing Sarah Palin in Independence, Missouri on May 2nd.

    I hope to find a tea party close by on Thursday, but not sure that I can fit it in with my work schedule.. I’ll try~ I think Thursday is going to be a huge , exciting day for the country… although I’m a little nervous about set-up type problems from the left.

  2. bellalu0

    Ginger, glad you were able to attend the rally in Kansas City. I hope tomorrow will be a big and successful day.

  3. You all liked that one you are going to really like this one.

  4. bellalu0

    Haha, another good one, Ree.

  5. melsgo

    Ginger, I didn’t think I’d like Rove either but find anytime he’s commenting on anything, I always listen to every word. He’s intelligent and has a charm about him.

    My friend in Boston said the Tea Party was huge there today…nobody missed Scott Brown.

    Bella, did you hear the Cuban community in Miami is furious w/ the Estefens for hosting a Dem Fundraiser for Obama. Cubans understand what Obama is trying to do to us. Let the backlash begin for these entertainers who can’t keep their politics private…my latest disappointment is Tom Hanks who is a complete idiot liberal.

  6. Mel wrote: my latest disappointment is Tom Hanks who is a complete idiot liberal.

    Mel, my father and his siblings fought in the Pacific during WWII. The Japanese were vicious Hanks doesn’t mention what they were doing to the Chinese, the Koreans, The Filipinos non white countries…it was naked savage Japanese imperialism aggression – that is what my father was fighting. Hanks only wants us to fight countries that are predominantly Caucasian – when we are attacked? Otherwise we were supposed to just take it? He said, he was just reciting a plaque he read in the WWII museum in New Orleans so that’s all he got out of the War fought in the Pacific Theater during WWII?

    He realized he stepped in it, he remarked I’m only an actor uh huh well that’s convenient, he is also a director and producer, but he left that part out – that’s what he does if it doesn’t fit a narrative he adopts, he leaves it out. Like I don’t know the Japanese attacking Pearl Harbor is what got us into the War in the Pacific in the first place. It’s such a little known event SARC.
    Hanks is a stain….and we named our American Bull Dog “Hooch” so yeah, he is a big disappointment.

  7. bellalu0

    Mel, seems to me every move they make and every word they say is only helping sink them. But yet the president, et al, keeps on poking people in the eye. They are so brazen and arrogant, it makes me wonder if they are planning somehow to circumvent the election in November. I don’t believe I am thinking this could happen in the U.S.A., but I would not put anything past this administration. The left is not big on fair.

  8. Ginger

    Ree, I love that video too… will pass it around… totally deflects the left’s punch.

    Bella, I have worried about the November elections also, and wondering if I’m becoming too paranoid, but these days, how can one not be?

    If Obama gets amnesty through before November, that may be just what it takes to keep him in office, and then Michelle (she definitely has power ambitions)..OR, he’s so drunk with power and (so are those who control him) that they could invent a way to circumvent the elections..i.e. a catasrophic event…it’s not beyond these evil people, no it’s not.

    I wasn’t able to make it to a tea party on the 15th, but was so proud of the ones that were being held, and it really gives me hope that people are resisting.

  9. Ginger

    As in the case of Susan Sarandon, I’ve just about had my fill of Tom Hanks. He’s crossed the line.

Leave a Reply

