God got honorable mention at prayer breakfast

The dictator in chief and egomaniac made his appearance at the prayer breakfast this morning – I think it was a bit too early for him.  Check out this picture to see how thrilled he was to be there.  http://alturl.com/8p3co.

And, as usual, it’s all about him.  A quick count is about 100 references to “I, me, my” and about 15 references to God or a Higher Power and a few scriptures.  He can’t help it.  It’s who he is. The rest of this was recycled.

Well, this is choice, and I apologize.  I had posted his speech from 2011, which I have now  deleted.  And it all sounded recycled to me.   So I haven’t had time to go over this one.  It’s probably not worth the time, but maybe I will.  At a glance, it seems to not be so self-centered, and it is much shorter.

Here’s a copy of the one he gave this morning.  http://alturl.com/xijb7.

Posted:  02.07.13 A. D. @ 1:47 p.m.  Revised 02.07.13 @ 9:41 p.m.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

